Scheduled network and server maintenance will take place on Sunday, October 21, 2018 between 6am and 4pm
During this period of time web properties such as the RCGC Website, Portal and eLearning may be inaccessible. Scheduled maintenance will regularly be performed on the third Sunday of every month unless otherwise specified on the Division of Innovation & Technology website.

Rowan College at Gloucester County

Forty-Fifth Police Academy Graduation Slated For December 10

College Relations, Communications, and Marketing
Director, Andrea Stanton 856-415-2229
Deptford Twp.
Date: 12/4/2014

​Thirty-three men and two women will graduate from the Gloucester County Police Academy on Wednesday, Dec. 10, at 6 p.m. in the Physical Education Center on the campus of Rowan College at Gloucester County (RCGC).

Police Academy Director Fred H. Madden will welcome family and friends of the graduates, as well as senior law enforcement professionals and college officials. RCGC Vice President of Academics Linda Martin and Board of Trustees Chairperson Gene Concordia will provide opening remarks.  

The keynote address will be presented by Captain Robert Borkowski, of the Washington Township Police Department.

Borkowski, Martin and Concordia will award the diplomas to the 35 graduates representing Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cumberland, Gloucester and Salem Counties as well as the New Jersey Division of Fish and Wildlife.

Atlantic County: Brendan M. Hanley Sr., Hamilton Township.

Burlington County: Steven T. Cosmos, Burlington Township; Joshua J. Danka, Tyler John Reynolds-Vezos and Tyler C. Wolf, Pemberton Township; Elijah M. Hart and Brandon A. Thomas, Willingboro; Joel Carmen Mufalli, Delanco; Paul D. Wright Jr., Florence Township; and Glen P. Pease, Burlington County Sheriff's Department.

Camden County: Carmencita Caraballo and Matthew T. Wilke, Camden County Sheriff's Department; and Bryan N. Cohen, Winslow Township.

Cumberland County: Alexander Hunter III, Justin R. Levari, Derrick W. Magee, Christopher J. Puglisi and Israel Velez III, Vineland.

Gloucester County: Lawrence S. Achey, Paul A. Crozier, Robert J. Durham, Douglas J. Vladick and Jessica L. Walton, Washington Township; Ryan P. Bullock, Deptford; Ryan C. Golden, Harrison Township; and Adam W. Lindsey and Mark D. Paranto, Gloucester County Sheriff's Department

Salem County: Wayne Maiden Jr. and Justin A. Spinelli, Carneys Point; and Timothy R. Arroyo, Brian J. Darnell, Edward G. Kloepping and  Matthew Wayne Mease, Salem County Sheriff's Department.

New Jersey Division of Fish and Wildlife: Daniel J. Faith and Timothy W. Raker.

The Gloucester County Police Academy is located on the Rowan College at Gloucester County campus on Tanyard Road, Deptford, just off Exit 56 of Route 55.  ​