Rowan College at Gloucester County

Forty-Eighth Police Academy Graduation Slated for July 13

College Relations, Communications, and Marketing
Deptford Twp.
PR 089
Date: 7/6/2016

Deptford Twp. – Thirty-one men and five women will graduate from the Gloucester County Police Academy on Wednesday, July 13, at 3 p.m. in the Physical Education Center on the campus of Rowan College at Gloucester County (RCGC).

            Police Academy Director Fred H. Madden will welcome family and friends of the graduates, as well as senior law enforcement professionals and college officials. RCGC President Frederick Keating and Board of Trustees Chairperson Gene Concordia will provide opening remarks.  

            The keynote address will be presented by Chief Daniel McAteer, of the Pitman Police Department.

McAteer, Keating and Concordia will award the diplomas to the 36 graduates representing Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cumberland and Gloucester Counties as well as Montclair State University, Rowan University, and the Division of Fish & Wildlife.

           Atlantic County: Raymond N. Aiuto, Ventnor; Stephen Michael Edelbach, Margate; Rackeli A. Fontana, Pleasantville; and Steven Michael Hance and Ryan Murphy O'Connell, Absecon.

           Burlington County: John A. Arent, Burlington Township; Jennifer Kathleen Czepiel and Timothy Roy Shockley, Burlington County Sheriff's Department.

           Camden County: Andrew Scott Austin, John-Adam H. Benckert, Tyler P. Bennett, Meghan R. Fernandes, Jillian M. Glassman, Eric Mahoney, Pietro Mannino, Joseph Rodriguez, Eddie C. Taibi Jr. and Hector L. Zayas III, Camden County Sheriff's Department and Daniel Conn, Lindenwold.

           Cumberland County: Albert E. Chard Jr., Jonathon C. Harris, Anthony Mar'Quis Jones Sr. and Bradley James Moore, Millville; Anthony Cusano and Kayla Morales, Cumberland County Sheriff's Department; David C. Jones and Christopher M. Zanni, Bridgeton.

           Gloucester County: Jesse Uriah Bair, Pitman (alternate route); John M. Dobleman IV, Karl L. Johnson and Michael J. Matkowsky, Monroe Township; David W. Hickey and Brian S. Kienholz, West Deptford Township.

           Montclair State University: Jefferson J. Choi.

           Rowan University: Dyllon M. Mahan.

           Division of Fish & Wildlife: Matthew V. Heyl.

           The Gloucester County Police Academy is located on the Rowan College at Gloucester County campus on Tanyard Road, Deptford, just off Exit 56 of Route 55.