Rowan College at Gloucester County

65 Students Inducted into RCGC Chapter of PTK International Honor Society

College Relations, Communications, and Marketing
Deptford Twp.
PR 034
Date: 11/24/2015

            Deptford Twp. – Rowan College at Gloucester County celebrated the exceptional achievements of 65 students with its fall 2015 Alpha Psi Pi chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) International Honor Society induction ceremony on Thursday, Nov. 5.

             Before friends and family, students were honored for commitment to their studies and hard work in maintaining a 3.5 GPA. Phi Theta Kappa is the oldest, largest and most prestigious honor society serving two-year and community colleges in all 50 of the United States, Canada, Germany and the U.S territories. Some 90,000 students are accepted annually into the Society's 1,200 chapters.

            This year's inductees include:

            Brendan Armstrong, Turnersville; Colin Bailey, National Park; Sean Bartel, Deptford; Kellianne Bond, Laurel Springs; Lindsay Bone, Pittsgrove; Demi Borgesi, Blackwood; Briell Cafasso, Sicklerville; Nicholas Carchidi, Woolwich Twp; Breanna Carey, Wenonah; Jonathan Castelli, Philadelphia; Shanda Clark, West Deptford; Victoria Crowley, Williamstown; Jennifer Cuglietta, Sewell;  Lynne Currie, Williamstown; Samuel Davis, Williamstown; Chandler Dean, Pittsgrove.

 Philip Del Fierro, Williamstown; Erin Dewson, Gibbstown; Anita Elwell, Monroeville; Laura Fabey, Philadelphia; Brittny Farmer, Rutherford; Julia Fasulo, Bellmawr; Nicholas Filippo, Laurel Springs; Helene Geigelman, Runnemede; Alyce Gendron, Woodbury; Erica Gilmore, Mount Ephram; Gyrus Gordon, Sicklerville; Andrew Hardman, Westville; Alyssa Harris, Mantua; Lydia Houze, Mullica Hill; Janine Jengehino, Williamstown; Anthony Lee, Westville.

 William Loeb, Glassboro; Devon Long, Elmer; Elsie Louie, Laurel Springs; Albrando Lucino, Williamstown; Lorraine Lucino, Williamstown; Julia Magill, West Deptford; Martin Maldonado, Pleasantville; Kendra Massie, West Deptford; Jillian Meissler, Laurel Springs; Michael Muratore, Williamstown; Kelly Murphy, Cinnaminson; Mauricio Olvera-Carillo, Woodbury; Donna Ott, Westville; Justin Peebles, Williamstown; Taylor Peyton, Hammonton.

 Breanna Ruiz, Blackwood; Kathleen Sacchetti, Swedesboro; Nicolette Sandone, Wenonah; David Scott, Glassboro; Nicolette Sette, Mullica Hill; Zayna Shakir, Pitman; Angela Storms, Mullica Hill; Bao Tran, Philadelphia; Christian Van Auken, Runnemede; Gianna Visceglia, Williamstown; Emily Wardach, Mickleton; Nicole Whiting, Mount Royal; Summer Coles, Woodstown; Shannon Gerety, West Deptford; Anthony Macandile, Blackwood; Antonia Nardelli, Williamstown; Alissa Ward, Williamstown; and Julia Zytynski, Glassboro.

RCGC alumnus NaQuan Redd, a former PTK member and NJ STAR student, returned to the campus as one of the induction ceremony speakers. Redd, who was also a member of the Educational Opportunity Fund (EOF), graduated from Gloucester County College (now RCGC) in 2011 with an associate degree in Health and Exercise Science. After graduation, he transferred to Rowan University where he graduated with a bachelor's degree in Health Promotion/Fitness Management. Redd is currently pursuing a master's degree in Higher Education Administration at Rowan University. During the PTK ceremony, he offered advice to the new inductees encouraging them to work hard and continue their education.

            Rowan College at Gloucester County is located at 1400 Tanyard Road in Deptford, just off Exit 56 off of Route 55.