Cafeteria closed from Aug 23 through Aug 25
Please be aware that the RCGC Cafeteria will be closed from Wednesday, Aug 23 through Friday, Aug 25. The Cafeteria will reopen on Monday, Aug 28.

Academic Calendar

Printable Calendars: ​
2016 - 2017 College Holidays


SUMMER SEMESTER 2017

May
Monday, May 22
First Day of Summer Semester
Monday, May 29
Memorial Day-College Closed
July
Monday, July 3
College Closed
Tuesday, July 4
Independence Day Holiday – College Closed
August
Wednesday, August 30
Last Day of Summer Semester

FALL SEMESTER 2017

August
Thursday, August 31
New Student Orientation
September
Monday, September 4
Holiday-Labor Day - College Closed
Tuesday, September 5
First Day of Weekday Classes
Saturday, September 9
First Day of Saturday Classes
October
Tuesday, October 9
Columbus Day - College Open
Wednesday, October 25
Professional Development Day 
No Classes - 7:45 am - 3:55 pm
Classes Held - 4:00 pm - 10:55 pm
November
Saturday, November 11
Veterans Day - College Open
Wednesday, Nov 22
No Classes after 4:00 pm
Thusday, Nov 23
Holiday-Thanksgiving - College Closed
Friday, Nov 24
College Holiday - College CLosed
Saturday, Nov 25
No Classes
December
Monday, December 11
First Day of Winter Session - term 1
Friday, December 15
End of Weekday Classes
Saturday, December 16
End of Saturday Classes
Monday, December 25
College Holiday - College Closed
Tuesday, December 26 -
Friday, December 29
Winter Break - College Cl​osed

WINTER SEMESTER 2018

December 2017
Monday, December 11
First Day of Winter Session - Term 1
January 2018
Monday, January 1
Holiday-New Year's Day - College Closed
Tuesday, January 9
End of Winter Session

SPRING ​SEMESTER 2018

January
Thursday, January 11
Professional Development Day
Monday, January 15
Holiday-MLK Day - College Closed
Tuesday, January 16
First Day of Weekday Classes
Saturday, January 20
First Day of Saturday Classes


March
Monday, March 12 -
​Wednesday, March 14
Spring Break - No Classes
Thursday, March 15
College Holiday – College Closed
Friday, March 16
College Holiday – College Closed
Saturday, March 17
Saturday Classes Held
Friday, March 30
College Holiday – College Closed
Saturday, March 31
No Classes

​May ​
Thursday, May 3
End of Weekday Classes
Saturday, May 5
End of Saturday Classes
Thursday, May 10
Commencement


​SUMMER ​SEMESTER 2018

May
Monday, May 14
First Day of Summer Semester
Monday, May 28
Memorial Day – College Closed

​ ​
July
Wednesday, July 4
Independence Day Holiday – College Closed

​ 
​August
Tuesday, August 21
Last Day of Summer Semester

  • Stay Connected