Scheduled network and server maintenance will take place on Sunday, October 21, 2018 between 6am and 4pm
During this period of time web properties such as the RCGC Website, Portal and eLearning may be inaccessible. Scheduled maintenance will regularly be performed on the third Sunday of every month unless otherwise specified on the Division of Innovation & Technology website.

Rowan College at Gloucester County

Academic Calendar

PDF IconDownload PDF of Academic Calendar​​​

​Summer Semester 2018

May
Monday, May 14
First Day of Summer Semester
Monday, May 28
Memorial Day – College Closed


July
Wednesday, July 4
Independence Day Holiday – College Closed

​ 
​August
Tuesday, August 21
Last Day of Summer Semester

​Fall ​Semester 2018

August
Thursday, August 30
New Student Orientation


September
Monday, September 3 
Holiday-Labor Day - College Closed
Tuesday, September 4
First Day of Weekday Classes
Saturday, September 8
First Day of Saturday Classes


October
Monday, October 8
Columbus Day - College Open
Wednesday, October 24
Professional Development Day –
No Classes–7:45 a.m.-3:55 p.m.
Classes Held–4:00 p.m.–10:55 p.m.


November
Wednesday, November 21
No Classes after 4:00pm
Thursday, November 22
Holiday-Thanksgiving - College Closed
Friday, November 23
College Holiday – College Closed
Saturday, November 24
No Classes


​December ​
Monday, December 10
First Day of Winter Session
Friday, December 14
End of Weekday Classes
Saturday, December 15
End of Saturday Classes
Monday, December 24
College Holiday – College Closed
Tuesday, December 25 -
Friday, December 28
Winter Break – College Closed

​Winter ​Semester 2018-2019

​December ​(2018)
Monday, December 10
First Day of Winter Session


​January ​(2019)
Tuesday, January 1
Holiday-New Year's Day - College Closed
Friday, January 11
End of Winter Session
Thursday, January 17
Professional Development Day
Monday, January 21
Holiday-Martin Luther King Jr Day – College Closed

​Spring ​Semester 2019

January
Thursday, January 17
Professional Development Day
Monday, January 21
Holiday-Martin Luther King Jr Day – College Closed
Tuesday, January 22
First Day of Weekday Classes
Saturday, January 26
First Day of Saturday Classes


March
Saturday, March 16
Saturday Classes Held
Monday, March 18 -
Wednesday, March 20
Spring Break - No Classes
Thursday, March 21
College Holiday – College Closed
Friday, March 22
College Holiday – College Closed


April
Friday, April 19
College Holiday – College Closed
Saturday, April 20
No Classes

​May ​
Saturday, May 4
End of Saturday Classes
Wednesday, May 8
End of Weekday Classes
Thursday, May 16
Commencement
Monday, May 20
First Day of Summer Semester
Monday, May 27
Holiday-Memorial Day – College Closed

Summer Semester 2019

May
Monday, May 20 
First Day of Summer Semester
Monday, May 27 
Memorial Day – College Closed


July
Thursday, July 4
Independence Day Holiday – College Closed

​ 
​August
Tuesday, August 20 
Last Day of Summer Semester