Scheduled network and server maintenance will take place on Sunday, January 20 through Monday, January 21, 2019
During this period of time web properties such as the RCGC Website, Portal and eLearning may be inaccessible. Scheduled maintenance will regularly be performed on the third Sunday of every month unless otherwise specified on the Division of Innovation & Technology website.

Rowan College at Gloucester County

RCGC Athletics Finishes as National Runner-up in NATYCAA Cup Race
Date: 6/12/2017
Location: Orlando, FL

​RCGC Athletics completed the 2016-17 year as national runner-up  in the National Alliance of Two Year College Athletic Administrators (NATYCAA) Cup race, announced by NATYCAA Administrators during the organization's annual convention in Orlando on Monday, June 12.

Roadrunner Athletics finished second in the NJCAA Non-Scholarship Division with 125 points, just behind Herkimer County Community College, which had 126.5 points.

The winners and the top three place finishers were honored at the 2017 NATYCAA Convention, in conjunction with the NACDA & Affiliates Convention week in Orlando, Fla.

Point totals are accumulated through finish in NJCAA national competition.

The NATYCAA Cup program was begun in 2004. This program recognizes excellence in two-year college athletics based on success in championship competition. 

"We are proud of our success in the NATYCAA Cup race and of our commitment to a balanced athletic program acro ss the board here at RCGC," said Brian Rowan, Executive Director of Athletics. "I would like to thank our college administration for the support they have provided us this year and congratulate our athletics staff, the coaches and most importantly the student-athletes on this honor. We believe that we can, and have the goal to bring home a first place NATYCAA cup in the near future."

The 2016-17 NATYCAA Cup final results are as follows:

NJCAA Scholarship Division

1.  Iowa Central Community College, 187 points

2. Tyler Junior College, 155.5 points

3. Iowa Western Community College, 136 points


NJCAA Non-Scholarship Division

1. Herkimer County Community College, 126.5 points

2. Rowan College at Gloucester County, 125 points

3. Mohawk Valley Community College, 119 points


State Associations Division

1.  Community Colleges of Spokane, 184 points

2.  Mt. San Antonio College, 166 points

3.  Riverside College, 155.5 points